play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01227 238798 | 07588 750196
23 WILLOW FARM WAY, BROOMFIELD, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 7PF

Customer reviews of DJS Car Sales Herne Bay

At DJS Car Sales Herne Bay we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DJS Car Sales Herne Bay

DJS Car Sales Herne Bay
5
4.6

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recently bought Peugeot 3008

    By Hailey K on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really lovely local family run business. Was a pleasure to do business with Jacquie, she made me and my partner feel comfortable and didn’t rush us to chose which vehicle, and wasn’t pushy like some dealerships are. Very professional and completely tailored the process of buying and picking up the car so it was for our convenience even though it was last minute on our behalf. Very thorough in giving us the history of the car, no hidden faults and a very fairly priced car. Other dealers made me feel pressured into a sale and went into ‘salesman’ mode, where as at DJS the atmosphere was so friendly and Jacque was so laid back it was a pleasant surprise. DJS provided refreshments for us between waiting for the cars, and overall treated us like humans and not a sales figure. Would 100 percent use DJS again! Thank you guys :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Louise N on 30 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a BMW 320d back in September and excellent service from the minute I requested information on the car to the point of sale. Car was as described and even supported follow up questions. Will definitely recommend and will look to use again for our next car.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 31/10/20

    Thank you Louise, look forward to serving you again, great to meet such a smashing couple. Your BMW is an absolute beauty. Great it’s gone to a good owner.


  • 5

    Faulty car and awful service

    By Paul H on 15 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car purchased a week ago. Car has issue starting, was told to change the battery,...battery is fine as is alternator...Company not interested in consumer rights and are extremely rude when challenged. I do not recommend using this company.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 15/10/20

    You bought a car the battery failed after 8 days. You then demanded a full refund for the car for a battery!! No dealership would do this. We offered to get a new battery and check the car over. We have spoken to our garage and they have assured us the car was absolutely fine, and the bracket would not fail an MOT. Our garage is very experienced and have been running for over 20 years. You have refused to bring the vehicle back to our workshop even though we have asked several times. Unfortunately batteries can fail when the weather turns colder this is not uncommon.


  • 5

    Get An RAC or AA Inspection

    By Michael A on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Viewing the car, paying for it, and driving home went quite smoothly (even got a discount). But a visit to a mechanic and bodyshop for a once-over showed that extensive bodywork repairs had been done, the chassis bent back into shape, and the whole car resprayed. I was told it should be a CAT S, but as the Experian check on the advert came back clean, the damage was undeclared. It also had a snapped headlight mounting which is an automatic MOT fail. Spoke to Jacqui, and asked to return the car for a full refund. She apologised, said she was unaware, and told me to drive it back. They met me at the station, made sure I hadn't damaged the car or driven too many miles, and refunded me on the spot (minus the card processing fee I incurred when I bought it). Can't say whether I was just unlucky, but I'd recommend an RAC or AA inspection when buying from DJS. Their equipment can detect undisclosed bodywork repairs. Had I got one, I’d have saved myself a lot of time and effort.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 21/09/20

    The car is nearly 8 years old, admittedly we now know that the car had some repairs, however, to a good standard. You were the same day given a full refund albeit the £9 card admin charge. Our independent workshop has inspected the car and found the repairs to be of a good standard. To be completely honest you would be hard pushed to find a nearly 8 year old car that has not incurred some paint work in it’s time on the road. Sorry you felt dissatisfied with our service.


  • 5

    excellent dealer

    By peter B on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a SEAT from DJS Car Sales and have to say the whole buying experience was a pleasure with no hard sell . I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to buy my next car from them. Thanks Peter


  • 5

    Lovely Car purchasing experience

    By Helen L on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a lovely experience buying from jacqui and her family run business. From the minute I enquired to purchasing the vehicle, was done with ease, professionalism and enthusiasm. Great dealer who is welcoming. Yes they are selling cars and have to be polite, but they really do go above and beyond. The car I purchased was as described and I was sent many pictures and videos prior to the purchase. Nothing is too much trouble. Would certainly go back again.


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly, Fair

    By Steve B on 11 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Peugeot 207 from D.J.S. which i needed as a stop gap, being left with out a car. Good genuine people to deal with, not many like this in this business. Would highly recommend them and would buy again. Thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience without the hard sell

    By Lani W on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was lucky to find a car I’ve been looking for with DJS. From the initial contact to making the trip to go pick up the car, the level of support given by the proprietors was excellent. Everything about the car was as described and all documentation were in order waiting for my arrival. It was good to see that with this dealership, Exceptional customer service is not determined by how much is spent, but by making every customer have a great buying experience. Thanks again for all your help ladies.


  • 5

    Friendly and Fair.

    By Ian C on 20 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Fiesta for my son, very competetive price. The company are really friendly and a pleasure to deal with. We discovered an issue with the rear window wiper and they booked it in to be fixed straight away. All in all, a great purchase and I would recommend them to all.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 21/01/20

    Thank you Ian pleasure to meet you and Joe.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Vanessa S on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The owner was really friendly and helpful. She was quick to reply to my message requesting a test drive and was able to offer me an appointment the next day. She was able to answer all our questions and we were really happy buying from her.