play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01227 238798 | 07588 750196
23 WILLOW FARM WAY, BROOMFIELD, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 7PF

Customer reviews of DJS Car Sales Herne Bay

At DJS Car Sales Herne Bay we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DJS Car Sales Herne Bay

DJS Car Sales Herne Bay
5
4.7

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recommend for customer service and reasonable pric

    By Jade P on 21 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service , really helpful and honest approach.


  • 5

    Impeccable service

    By Cheryl J on 06 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Found the staff very helpful they very proffesional. They went obove and beyond for me the car was exactly as advertised and iam extremely happy. I didnt feel rushed. From to the start to finish the sales staff offered to pick me up from the train station to view the the vehicle. I will not hesitate to recommend anyone to purchase from this company. Very good you will not be disappointed. Everything was done to highest standards.


  • 5

    Good service

    By Hannah B on 05 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good service from the ladies. A few teething problems with the car but they went out of their way in getting them sorted out. Would use them again.


  • 5

    Glenda loves her lovely shiny red fiat 500 sport

    By Glenda W on 01 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend DJS to everyone who wants to buy a used car, honest, open, reliable and more importantly great prices (not greedy)! like a lot are in the motor trade! Attention to every detail taken care of and lastly lovely friendly ladies who made the whole experience a real pleasure. Glenda X


  • 5

    Would recommend DJS car sales

    By Gary S on 09 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and very helpful from start to finish.A great service and would use again.


  • 5

    Recently bought Peugeot 3008

    By Hailey K on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really lovely local family run business. Was a pleasure to do business with Jacquie, she made me and my partner feel comfortable and didn’t rush us to chose which vehicle, and wasn’t pushy like some dealerships are. Very professional and completely tailored the process of buying and picking up the car so it was for our convenience even though it was last minute on our behalf. Very thorough in giving us the history of the car, no hidden faults and a very fairly priced car. Other dealers made me feel pressured into a sale and went into ‘salesman’ mode, where as at DJS the atmosphere was so friendly and Jacque was so laid back it was a pleasant surprise. DJS provided refreshments for us between waiting for the cars, and overall treated us like humans and not a sales figure. Would 100 percent use DJS again! Thank you guys :)


  • 5

    Get An RAC or AA Inspection

    By Michael A on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Viewing the car, paying for it, and driving home went quite smoothly (even got a discount). But a visit to a mechanic and bodyshop for a once-over showed that extensive bodywork repairs had been done, the chassis bent back into shape, and the whole car resprayed. I was told it should be a CAT S, but as the Experian check on the advert came back clean, the damage was undeclared. It also had a snapped headlight mounting which is an automatic MOT fail. Spoke to Jacqui, and asked to return the car for a full refund. She apologised, said she was unaware, and told me to drive it back. They met me at the station, made sure I hadn't damaged the car or driven too many miles, and refunded me on the spot (minus the card processing fee I incurred when I bought it). Can't say whether I was just unlucky, but I'd recommend an RAC or AA inspection when buying from DJS. Their equipment can detect undisclosed bodywork repairs. Had I got one, I’d have saved myself a lot of time and effort.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 21/09/20

    The car is nearly 8 years old, admittedly we now know that the car had some repairs, however, to a good standard. You were the same day given a full refund albeit the £9 card admin charge. Our independent workshop has inspected the car and found the repairs to be of a good standard. To be completely honest you would be hard pushed to find a nearly 8 year old car that has not incurred some paint work in it’s time on the road. Sorry you felt dissatisfied with our service.


  • 5

    excellent dealer

    By peter B on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a SEAT from DJS Car Sales and have to say the whole buying experience was a pleasure with no hard sell . I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to buy my next car from them. Thanks Peter


  • 5

    Lovely Car purchasing experience

    By Helen L on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a lovely experience buying from jacqui and her family run business. From the minute I enquired to purchasing the vehicle, was done with ease, professionalism and enthusiasm. Great dealer who is welcoming. Yes they are selling cars and have to be polite, but they really do go above and beyond. The car I purchased was as described and I was sent many pictures and videos prior to the purchase. Nothing is too much trouble. Would certainly go back again.


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly, Fair

    By Steve B on 11 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Peugeot 207 from D.J.S. which i needed as a stop gap, being left with out a car. Good genuine people to deal with, not many like this in this business. Would highly recommend them and would buy again. Thank you.


‹ Prev Next ›