play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01227 238798 | 07588 750196
23 WILLOW FARM WAY, BROOMFIELD, Herne Bay, Kent, CT6 7PF

Customer reviews of DJS Car Sales Herne Bay

At DJS Car Sales Herne Bay we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DJS Car Sales Herne Bay

DJS Car Sales Herne Bay
5
4.5

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and pleasant to deal with

    By Tony T on 21 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly family run business, great to deal with, highly recommended. I've just bought a car from DJS. The lady who met me for the viewing was great. Nice to deal with someone nice 😁

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 31/10/20

    Thank you Tony an absolute pleasure to deal with you.


  • 5

    Recommend for customer service and reasonable pric

    By Jade P on 21 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service , really helpful and honest approach.


  • 5

    Impeccable service

    By Cheryl J on 06 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Found the staff very helpful they very proffesional. They went obove and beyond for me the car was exactly as advertised and iam extremely happy. I didnt feel rushed. From to the start to finish the sales staff offered to pick me up from the train station to view the the vehicle. I will not hesitate to recommend anyone to purchase from this company. Very good you will not be disappointed. Everything was done to highest standards.


  • 5

    Good service

    By Hannah B on 05 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good service from the ladies. A few teething problems with the car but they went out of their way in getting them sorted out. Would use them again.


  • 5

    Glenda loves her lovely shiny red fiat 500 sport

    By Glenda W on 01 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend DJS to everyone who wants to buy a used car, honest, open, reliable and more importantly great prices (not greedy)! like a lot are in the motor trade! Attention to every detail taken care of and lastly lovely friendly ladies who made the whole experience a real pleasure. Glenda X


  • 5

    Would recommend DJS car sales

    By Gary S on 09 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and very helpful from start to finish.A great service and would use again.


  • 5

    Recently bought Peugeot 3008

    By Hailey K on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really lovely local family run business. Was a pleasure to do business with Jacquie, she made me and my partner feel comfortable and didn’t rush us to chose which vehicle, and wasn’t pushy like some dealerships are. Very professional and completely tailored the process of buying and picking up the car so it was for our convenience even though it was last minute on our behalf. Very thorough in giving us the history of the car, no hidden faults and a very fairly priced car. Other dealers made me feel pressured into a sale and went into ‘salesman’ mode, where as at DJS the atmosphere was so friendly and Jacque was so laid back it was a pleasant surprise. DJS provided refreshments for us between waiting for the cars, and overall treated us like humans and not a sales figure. Would 100 percent use DJS again! Thank you guys :)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Louise N on 30 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a BMW 320d back in September and excellent service from the minute I requested information on the car to the point of sale. Car was as described and even supported follow up questions. Will definitely recommend and will look to use again for our next car.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 31/10/20

    Thank you Louise, look forward to serving you again, great to meet such a smashing couple. Your BMW is an absolute beauty. Great it’s gone to a good owner.


  • 5

    Faulty car and awful service

    By Paul H on 15 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car purchased a week ago. Car has issue starting, was told to change the battery,...battery is fine as is alternator...Company not interested in consumer rights and are extremely rude when challenged. I do not recommend using this company.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 15/10/20

    You bought a car the battery failed after 8 days. You then demanded a full refund for the car for a battery!! No dealership would do this. We offered to get a new battery and check the car over. We have spoken to our garage and they have assured us the car was absolutely fine, and the bracket would not fail an MOT. Our garage is very experienced and have been running for over 20 years. You have refused to bring the vehicle back to our workshop even though we have asked several times. Unfortunately batteries can fail when the weather turns colder this is not uncommon.


  • 5

    Get An RAC or AA Inspection

    By Michael A on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Viewing the car, paying for it, and driving home went quite smoothly (even got a discount). But a visit to a mechanic and bodyshop for a once-over showed that extensive bodywork repairs had been done, the chassis bent back into shape, and the whole car resprayed. I was told it should be a CAT S, but as the Experian check on the advert came back clean, the damage was undeclared. It also had a snapped headlight mounting which is an automatic MOT fail. Spoke to Jacqui, and asked to return the car for a full refund. She apologised, said she was unaware, and told me to drive it back. They met me at the station, made sure I hadn't damaged the car or driven too many miles, and refunded me on the spot (minus the card processing fee I incurred when I bought it). Can't say whether I was just unlucky, but I'd recommend an RAC or AA inspection when buying from DJS. Their equipment can detect undisclosed bodywork repairs. Had I got one, I’d have saved myself a lot of time and effort.

    Reply from DJS Car Sales Herne Bay on 21/09/20

    The car is nearly 8 years old, admittedly we now know that the car had some repairs, however, to a good standard. You were the same day given a full refund albeit the £9 card admin charge. Our independent workshop has inspected the car and found the repairs to be of a good standard. To be completely honest you would be hard pushed to find a nearly 8 year old car that has not incurred some paint work in it’s time on the road. Sorry you felt dissatisfied with our service.


‹ Prev Next ›